We want to hear from you!

Submit story ideas or reports here:

Submit to Covertside

uville 2014 kerr shannon bayswater trophyCarlene Kerr photoHere By Me and rider Shannon Keaney finished atop the leader board of the 2013 Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay Show Series Awards Program and were awarded the Penrhyn Bayswater Memorial Perpetual Trophy.

The Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay Awards program was initiated by Erica Wiley in honor of her performance mare, St. Patricia. It is open to any horse that participates in at least one Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay Show Series competition and also participates in activities in the various equestrian disciplines. Awards are based on points accumulated in the calendar year and allpoints are credited to totals even if they are earned prior to enrollment in the program. The Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay Series sponsors classes at Upperville, Howard County and Warrenton, and activities in the Mid-Atlantic region.

Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay 2013 Award Winners

Eventing Champion: Ephiphanybay Celebration and Sisi Gallagher

Foxhunting Champion: Idlehour Patriot and Ellie Williams

Foxhunting Reserve Champion: Idelhour Center Stage and Dickcy Gibson

Dressage Champion: Saint Sandro's Symphony and Shelly Wagstaff

High Score Purebred: Idlehour Safari and Martha Klassing

High Score Young Horse: Saint Sandro's Symphony and Shelly Wagstaff

Overall High Point Champion: Here By Me and Shannon Keaney

Overall High Point Reserve Champion: Idelhour Patriot and Ellie Williams

For more information on Mid-Atlantic Cleveland Bay Show Series, please click here or email Marcia Brody.


Add comment

logo mfha smtiny

Subscribing Membership to the MFHA is open to anyone who cares about the future of country lifestyles and wants their voice and vote to make a difference. You will also receive Covertside magazine 4x a year!